Into Woods Cast announced


Rockhampton Regional Council has announced the cast of its 2023 musical, Into the Woods.

Into the Woods is one of Stephen Sondheim’s most popular works. It comically intertwines the plots of several popular fairytales and explores the consequences of the characters’ wishes and quests. Is happy ever after really ‘happy ever after’? Be careful what you wish for!

Into the Woods will be brought to life by a strong ensemble cast, featuring well known local performers and new faces.

Featuring in the show are:

Amanda Hock as The Witch

Grant Wolf-King Whitfield as The Baker

Stephanie Hauser as The Baker’s Wife

Claire Janes as Cinderella

Brad Villiers as The Wolf

Jacob Goves as Cinderella’s Prince

Daniel Hair as Rapunzel’s Prince

Maddison McDonald as Little Red Riding Hood

Thomas Wakeman as Jack

Travis Hock as the Narrator / Mysterious Man

Francesca Higgins as Rapunzel

Laura Sinclair as Granny

Karen Hassall as Cinderella’s Mother / Giant’s Wife

Emma Girle as Jack’s Mother

Wesley Muir as The Steward

Hayley Jensen as Cinderella’s Stepmother

Cassidy Acutt as Florinda

Alicia Kyriazis as Lucinda

Ryan Cooke as Cinderella’s Father

Pat Lilleboe –Milky White puppeteer

Kate Lilleboe – Milky White puppeteer

Courtney Brown – Show White and puppeteer

Claudia Heffer – Sleeping Beauty and puppeteer

Auditions were held over 26-28 November with more than 50 people taking part.

Directed by Joy Philippi, the Into the Woods cast will be accompanied by a live orchestra, conducted by Musical Director Jessica Dawes, with Vocal Director Jacinta Delalande.

Into the Woods will be performed at the Pilbeam Theatre for five performances from 17 to 25 March 2023. Tickets are on sale now from

Into the Woods is a Rockhampton Regional Council production, supported by the Friends of the Theatre and CQ Today.

/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. The views and opinions expressed are those of the author(s).View in full here.