Jason Gillespie to coach Prime Minister’s XI, final squad announced

Prime Minister Scott Morrison and Cricket Australia’s National Selection Panel have today announced the complete Prime Minister’s XI squad, to be coached by former Australian fast bowler Jason Gillespie.

The current coach of the Adelaide Strikers and English county side Sussex, Gillespie will oversee an outfit boasting five players with international experience, including co-captains Peter Siddle and Dan Christian.

Today’s selection of five more players – Ben Cutting, Chris Green, Harry Nielsen, Jordan Silk and local 12th man Daniel Leerdam – completes the squad for the Manuka Oval fixture, to take place on Thursday, 24 October.

2019-20 Prime Minister’s XI squad:

Harry Nielsen (SA) – wk

Jordan Silk (Tas)

Chris Lynn (Qld)

Jason Sangha (NSW)

Dan Christian (Vic) – co-captain

Ben Cutting (Qld)

Chris Green (NSW)

Dan Fallins (NSW)

Peter Siddle (Vic) – co-captain

Djali Bloomfield (ACT)

Fawad Ahmed (Vic)

Daniel Leerdam (ACT) – 12th man

Jason Gillespie – Coach

Prime Minister Morrison today met Siddle and Christian at Parliament House, where they discussed the make up of the side and their expectations for the match. Siddle and Christian then spoke to the media at Manuka Oval.

Download: Images of Prime Minister Scott Morrison, Peter Siddle and Dan Christian (Credit: Getty Images)

Download: Peter Siddle audio

Download: Dan Christian audio

The Prime Minister’s XI will play Sri Lanka at Manuka Oval on 24 October with play commencing at 7.10pm local time.

Tickets to the Prime Minister’s XI match are available at www.cricket.com.au/tickets

/Public Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.