National Foundation for Australia-China Relations advisory board members

Today I announce the appointment of Advisory Board members for the National Foundation for Australia-China Relations.

The board brings together eminent Australians with demonstrated expertise in business, academia, government, media, the arts and science, to advise the Foundation on ways to deepen cooperation with China. I am proud the board reflects the diversity of Australian society with a strong representation from the Chinese Australian community.

Continuing from his strong leadership as Australia-China Council Chair, the Hon. Warwick Smith AO will serve as the Advisory Board’s Chair.

Our relationship with China is underpinned by our Comprehensive Strategic Partnership, and deep and enduring institutional, business, cultural and community links. The Morrison Government is committed to building cooperation in areas of shared interest with China.

I have confidence the Advisory Board members will be invaluable to the Foundation’s success. I know they will be vocal advocates for the Foundation’s work and for the bilateral relationship and play a vital role in strengthening our bilateral tieswith China.

I look forward to launching the Foundation soon.

The Advisory Board members are:

The Hon Warwick Smith AO (Chair)

Mr Peter Cai

Mr Rowan Callick OBE

Ms Wesa Chau

Ms Helene Chung

Ms Swati Dave

Professor John Fitzgerald AM

Mr Douglas Gautier AM

Mr Dig Howitt

Ms Maree Ma

Professor Rory Medcalf

Professor Brian Schmidt AC

Professor Christine Wong

Mr Jason Yeap OAM

Dr Wai-Ling Yeung

Ms Frances Adamson (ex officio)

/Public Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.