New appointments to Rottnest Island Authority board

  • WA architect Peter Lee and executive Ann Robinson have joined the board
  • Minister thanks outgoing members Suzanne Hunt and Robert McDonald
  • Two new members have been appointed to the Rottnest Island Authority board.

    Western Australian architect Peter Lee and executive Ann Robinson have joined the board, replacing long-serving members Suzanne Hunt and Robert McDonald.

    As an international director of design firm HASSELL, Mr Lee has been involved in the design of several major Perth developments, including Optus Stadium, the new Westin Hotel, Crown Towers, Brookfield Place, and the city and stadium railway stations.

    He is also a member of the boards of FORM, Foundation Housing and Open House Perth, and is an adjunct professor at Curtin University. His term expires on June 20, 2020.

    Ms Robinson’s executive experience includes senior roles in mergers and acquisitions at Wesfarmers Ltd and as chief financial officer at Wesfarmers Chemicals, Energy & Fertilisers.

    She is currently a director of Pioneer Credit Limited and the Lionel Samson Sadleirs Group, and a member of Curtin University’s audit, risk and compliance committee. Her term expires on June 30, 2021.

    As stated by Tourism Minister Paul Papalia:

    “I congratulate the new members of the Rottnest Island Authority board.

    “Under the guidance of chairperson John Langoulant and executive director Michelle Reynolds, the State Government is confident they will make important contributions to the efficient and effective management of Rottnest.

    “Peter brings a lifetime of successful design experience to the board, while Ann’s experience

    spans project evaluation, corporate strategy, financial reporting, risk management, governance and auditing.

    “I would also like to thank Suzanne Hunt and Rob McDonald for their work on the board and their commitment to Rottnest over the last eight and nine years.”