NZ police release name over fatal crash, Ashburton

Police are now in a position to release the names of the four people who died in the crash in Ashburton on Friday 4 June 2021.

They were Sheryll Cairns,66, Avinash Chand,33, and Donald Wallace,61, all of Christchurch, and Jonathan Campbell,54, of Auckland.

Police would like to extend our sympathies to their families at this very difficult time.

The investigation into the crash is ongoing.

/NZ Police Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.