Office of Tax Simplification Board changes

The Chancellor has appointed Paul Aplin OBE to the board of the Office of Tax Simplification (OTS), following the resignation of Dame Teresa Graham DBE as a board member.

In addition, in consultation with the Financial Secretary to the Treasury, Kathryn Cearns OBE, OTS Chair, has appointed Dame Teresa Graham as a board observer in her role as Chair of ABAB.

OTS Chair, Kathryn Cearns said:

I am hugely grateful to Dame Teresa for her enormously significant contribution to the OTS over the last 10 years and am delighted she will be continuing to share her wisdom and expertise as an observer.
I am also delighted to welcome Paul as a member of the board. He brings a wealth of experience and understanding of tax and related technological developments which will broaden and deepen the expertise available to the board.

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.