Tweed Citizen of Year is passionate refugee advocate

Tweed Shire Council


Photo 1: Tweed Shire Australia Day Winners collage

Caption: Winners of this year’s Tweed Shire Australia Day Awards: Clockwise from top left: Lily O’Sullivan, Xane Bowen, Chloe Covell, Alex Dale, Cudgen Rural Fire Brigade, Kinship Festival, Tweed Dragons Inc, Allira Cornell and Joan Henderson (centre).

Photo 2: Joan Henderson

Caption: Joan Henderson of Urliup is the Tweed Shire’s Citizen of the Year for her work with the Uki Refugee Project.

Photo 3: Australia Day Award ceremony

Caption: Singer Cody Leenders leads the audience in the national anthem at the Tweed Shire Australia Day Awards ceremony in Murwillumbah.

/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. The views and opinions expressed are those of the author(s).View in full here.