14 Oregon Law grads elected to prestigious Order of Coif

The Order of the Coif pin

The University of Oregon School of Law welcomed 14 recent graduates from the Class of 2020 into the prestigious Order of the Coif national honor society.

Considered one of the highest honors a law student can receive, elected students must earn a juris doctor degree and a grade-point average that places him or her in the top 10 percent of the graduating class. Coif member Amy Hoover ranked first in the class.

The National Order of the Coif was established in 1912, and 86 of the nation’s 203 accredited law schools have chapters. Oregon Law founded its chapter in 1934, and it remains the only school in Oregon to bestow the honor.

The complete list of Oregon Law’s Order of the Coif 2020 graduates, in alphabetical order, includes Callan Barrett, Aaron Becker, Geenamarie Carucci, Scott Cumming, Catherine Gelband, Clifford Gleaves, Abigail Gore, Amy Hoover, Sean McKean, Annika Merrill, Mathew Roundy, Ambriel Sandone, Charles Sarkiss and Elizabeth Stubbs.

/Public Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.