2022 Metrology Awards: special celebration for National Science Week

Dept of Industry, Science and Resources

This National Science Week, the National Measurement Institute (NMI) will host a special event with Australia’s Chief Scientist, Dr Cathy Foley, to recognise outstanding achievements in measurement.

The 2022 Metrology Awards ceremony will include a keynote address from Dr Foley, along with presentations of 3 prestigious awards:

  • the Barry Inglis Medal (named after Australia’s first Chief Metrologist)
  • the NMI Prize (for early to mid-career professionals)
  • an inaugural People’s Choice Award.

We have invited the leading award candidates to give a presentation at this special National Science Week event.

We welcome everyone with an interest in science and measurement to join us in celebrating great Australian measurement achievements. The audience will also help determine the winner of the People’s Choice Award through online vote.

2022 Metrology Awards finalists

  • Dr Saurabh Bhardwaj
  • Professor Oliver Jones
  • Dr Rounak Manoharan
  • Professor Dane McCamey
  • Dr Neil Robinson
  • Professor Sven Rogge

Event details

  • Date: Tuesday 16 August, 11am-12noon
  • Host: Dr Bruce Warrington, Chief Metrologist and CEO, NMI
  • Special guest: Dr Cathy Foley AO PSM, Australia’s Chief Scientist

This event will be online this year in accordance with COVID-safe protocols.

/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. The views and opinions expressed are those of the author(s).View in full here.