Appointments to Insolvency Practitioner Registration and Disciplinary committees

Australian Treasury

The Morrison Government has appointed Ms Julie-Anne Berry, Ms Natalie Bhardwaj, Ms Virginia Christie, Mr Sergio Freire, Mr Damian Mitsch and Mr Stephen Parbery as part-time members of the Insolvency Practitioner Registration and Disciplinary committees, each for a three-year period.

The Australian Securities and Investments Commission convenes these committees to make decisions on liquidator registration applications and disciplinary matters.

The Morrison Government has implemented the most significant changes to Australia’s insolvency framework in nearly 30 years, designed to help keep businesses in business and more Australians in jobs.

The six new members bring a range of knowledge and experience across the fields of business and law, including corporate insolvency and restructuring.

The Morrison Government congratulates each appointee who will continue to support high levels of competence, expertise and professionalism within this industry.

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.