Child Rights Committee to Review 7 Nations


The UN Child Rights Committee (CRC) will hold its upcoming session from 16 January to 3 February, during which it will review Sweden, Mauritius, Oman, the Plurinational State of Bolivia, Azerbaijan, Ireland and New Zealand.

The seven countries are among the 196 States parties to the Child Rights Convention and its Optional Protocols. They are required to undergo regular reviews by the Committee of 18 independent international experts on how they are implementing the Convention, its Optional Protocols, as well as the Committee’s previous recommendations.

The CRC, which has received the respective country reports and other submissions from non-governmental organizations, will discuss a range of issues with the seven State delegations through public dialogues on the following dates at Geneva time:


16 Jan 15:00-18:00

17 Jan 10:00-13:00


17 Jan 15:00-18:00

18 Jan 10:00-13:00


18 Jan 15:00-18:00

19 Jan 10:00-13:00


19 Jan 15:00-18:00

20 Jan 15:00-18:00


23 Jan 15:00-18:00

24 Jan 10:00-13:00


24 Jan 15:00-18:00

25 Jan 10:00-13:00

New Zealand

26 Jan 15:00-18:00

27 Jan 10:00-13:00

The above public dialogues will be held in the Ground Floor Conference Room, Palais Wilson, Geneva. All public meetings are open to the press and livecast on UN Web TV

/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) might be of the point-in-time nature, and edited for clarity, style and length. Mirage.News does not take institutional positions or sides, and all views, positions, and conclusions expressed herein are solely those of the author(s).View in full here.