Federal electoral divisions in Western Australia formalised

The next federal general election will be conducted on new House of Representatives divisions in Western Australia after notices were today published in the Commonwealth Government Notices Gazette.

While final names and boundaries for Western Australian electoral divisions were announced on 4 June 2021, today’s gazettal is the step that formally sets them in place.

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization/author(s)and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. The views and opinions expressed are those of the author(s).View in full here.