Nominate Mate For 2025 Hawkesbury Australia Day Awards

Image of 2024 Australia Day Award winners Scott Hinks, Keith Acton, Melissa Crane, Nellie Biddle (Kurrajong Nursing Home Auxiliary), Gemma King, Kylie Thompson (Windsor High School) and Rochelle Miller.Nominations are now open for the 2025 Hawkesbury Australia Day Awards!

The Australia Day Awards are a wonderful opportunity to celebrate and congratulate the many individuals, community groups and community organisations that give so much to our community.

We all know someone who inspires us; these awards can provide recognition for individuals, community groups or community organisations that go above and beyond in our local community.

Nominate today at

You can nominate a mate in one or more of these categories:

  • Citizen of the Year
  • Young Citizen of the Year
  • Local Hero Award
  • Sportsperson of the Year
  • Arts and Culture Award
  • Environmental Award
  • Community Organisation of the Year
  • Commemorative Plaque.

The winners will be announced on 26 January 2025 at a special awards presentation. Nominees, nominators and their guests will be invited to attend Council's Australia Day Award Ceremony.


/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) might be of the point-in-time nature, and edited for clarity, style and length. Mirage.News does not take institutional positions or sides, and all views, positions, and conclusions expressed herein are solely those of the author(s).View in full here.