A new chapter for Hume City

Group Photo.jpg

Hume City Council has officially welcomed its new council, including five newly elected councillors.

The councillors were officially welcomed at Council’s Statutory Meeting at Town Hall Broadmeadow on Thursday, 12 November.

Councillor Joseph Haweil, who represents Aitken Ward, was also nominated as Mayor during the evening.

Cr. Jack Medcraft, Jacksons Creek Ward Councillor, was elected Deputy Mayor.

In accepting the role of Mayor, Cr. Haweil thanked his fellow councillors for their support and affirmed his commitment to the community.

“I would like to thank my fellow councillors for providing me with this opportunity. I am honoured to take on this responsibility and am committed to ensuring we do the very best for Hume City and our community,” Cr. Haweil said.

Hume City Council Chief Executive Officer Domenic Isola also thanked past councillors for their contributions.

“Council is thankful for the hard work and dedication of past councillors Jana Taylor, Leigh Johnson, Drew Jessop, Ann Potter and Geoff Porter,” Mr Isola said.

“Your passion and commitment has made the lives of residents in Hume better and we wish you all the best in the future.”

Hume City Councillors

Aitken Ward

Meadow Valley Ward

Jacksons Creek Ward

  • Cr. Carly Moore
  • Cr. Jodi Jackson
  • Cr. Joseph Haweil
  • Cr. Jim Overend
  • Cr. Chris Hollow
  • Cr. Karen Sherry
  • Cr. Naim Kurt
  • Cr. Sam Misho
  • Cr. Jack Medcraft
  • Cr. Jarrod Bell
  • Cr. Trevor Dance

Click here

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.