Lyons Ward By-Election – Nominations

Nominations for a position on Darwin Council in the Ward of Lyons are open until Thursday 13 February at 12 noon.

The vacancy is due to the resignation of Alderman Sherry Cullen in November 2019.

The by-election for the position has been scheduled for 29 February 2020.

The Northern Territory Electoral Commission (NTEC) will be administering the by-election.

There are four Wards in the Darwin municipality, Chan, Richardson, Lyons and Waters, and each has 3 Aldermen, with elections for these positions held every four years.

Lyons Ward includes the suburbs of Bayview, Darwin City, Fannie Bay, the Gardens, Larrakeyah, Parap, Stuart Park and Woolner, with residents of these suburbs all required to vote.

In order to vote residents must be registered on the electoral roll by 11 February 2020.

/Media Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.