New boarder declaration pass information

You can now apply for a border declaration pass to enter Queensland from 12.01pm tomorrow (Friday, July 10) at

Please be prepared and patient if travelling to Queensland. If eligible to enter, you should complete the border pass declaration in advance and allow extra travel time.

From 12 noon, 10 July 2020

> The Queensland Government will implement enhanced border control measures, including border passes and identification screening.

> From 10 July 2020, any person travelling from New South Wales, Western Australia, South Australia, Tasmania, the Australian Capital Territory and the Northern Territory may enter Queensland subject to completing and signing a border declaration and undertaking to present for a COVID-19 test if they develop symptoms.

> Any person who has been in a COVID-19 hotspot during the past 14 days, including Victoria, must not enter Queensland.

The only exceptions (and subject to strict conditions), are:

• A Queensland resident returning home who will be subject to government directed quarantine

• A person entering to perform an essential activity listed in the Chief Health Officer’s Border Direction

• A person listed in other limited categories as listed in the border direction

/Public Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.