Two new members of DTU’s board

Thea Larsen and Ulrik Juul Christensen have been appointed as new members of DTU’s board.

Thea Larsen and Ulrik Juul Christensen have been appointed members of DTU’s board for the period 1 January 2021 to 31 December 2024. They will replace Eva Berneke and Tobias Holck Colding, who resigned from the board at the end of 2020.

Thea Larsen, Master of Science in Engineering, is CEO of Dansk Gasteknisk Center A/S. She has substantial management experience in the engineering industry and broad experience from international work abroad.

Ulrik Juul Christensen, Doctor, is CEO of Area9 Lyceum and Executive Chairman Area9 Group, which, based in the USA and Denmark, develops adaptive learning and digital infrastructure for the education sector.

On the occasion of the appointment, chairman of DTU’s board Karin Markides states:

“I am very pleased with the appointment of Thea Larsen and Ulrik Juul Christensen. With her engineering background from various industries, knowledge of sustainable transformation, and experience of being part of a political-administrative context, Thea Larsen will excellently complement the current board.

Similarly, Ulrik Juul Christensen’s background in digitizing teaching and education and his experience as an entrepreneur will be a strong contribution to the board’s overall competence. They will both contribute with unique perspectives that will strengthen the opportunity to realize the university’s strategic ambitions, not least in the digital and sustainable transformation.”

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.