86 police recruits celebrate their graduation in Oxley today

Minister for Police and Minister for Corrective Services the Honourable Mark Ryan MP and Commissioner Katarina Carroll today joined in welcoming 86 graduating recruits who have officially joined the Queensland Police Service.

Following their graduation this afternoon at the police academy in Oxley, the new First Year Constables (FYCs) celebrated the official completion of their training, and the start of their careers in Queensland policing.

Congratulations to the 86 new officers who join the QPS as First Year Constables today

Commissioner Carroll said the new officers would be stationed across Queensland; from the South West District to the Far North.

“All of Queensland’s communities expect our officers to serve with honour and integrity,” Commissioner Carroll said.

“I have no doubt that the men and women graduating today will step up to meet these expectations as they join their new colleagues in stations across Queensland.

“On behalf of the Queensland Police Service, I congratulate all of the new officers graduating today as they start their journeys as police officers.”

Minister Ryan said the new officers came from diverse backgrounds, breathing new life into the Service.

“Some of the officers graduating today have joined the Service following previous careers in industries including nursing, construction and law,” Minister Ryan said.

“Others have come from across the globe including countries such as South Korea, New Zealand and Ireland.

“The FYCs graduating today will bring new perspectives and life experiences to the Service as they work to serve Queensland’s communities. I wish them all the best with their careers in policing.”

The new FYCs will be initially deployed at the following stations:


Far North District

Cairns Station 6


Mackay District

Mackay Nth Beaches 3

Proserpine Station 1

Sarina Station 1

Whitsunday Station 1

Capricornia District

Gladstone Station 2

Biloela Station 2

Wide Bay Burnett District

Maryborough Station 3


Ipswich District

Ipswich Station 3

Goodna Station 2

Karana Downs Station 2

Springfield Station 2

Yamanto Station 2

Darling Downs District

Goondiwindi Station 2

Laidley Station 1

Toowoomba Station 1

Gatton Station 1

Stanthorpe Station 1

South West District

Charleville Station 1

Nanango Station 1

Moreton District

Redcliffe Station 2

Deception Bay Station 1

Burpengary Station 1

Caboolture Station 1


North Brisbane District

Brisbane City Station 4

Fortitude Valley Station 4

Petrie Station 2

Boondall Station 2

Hendra Station 1

Sandgate Station 1

Indooroopilly Station 1

South Brisbane District

Dutton Park Station 2

Cleveland Station 1

Coorparoo Station 1

Mt Ommaney Station 1

Morningside Station 1

Wynnum Station 1

Calamvale Station 1

Capalaba Station 1

Inala Station 1

Upper Mt Gravatt Stn 1

Holland Park Station 1

Annerley Station 1


Logan District

Crestmead Station 2

Logan Central Station 2

Jimboomba Station 1

Yarrabilba Station 1

Beenleigh Station 1

Gold Coast District

Southport Station 2

Nerang Station 2

Coomera Station 1

Broadbeach Station 1

Surfers Paradise 1

Mudgeeraba Station 1

/Public Release. View in full here.