Awards & Accolades 8 April

antoinette brooke

Antoinette Brooke, MPH, chief operating officer of Emergency Medicine, received the 2020-2021 James J. Scheulen Lifetime Achievement Award, which recognizes individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the Academy of Administrators in Academic Emergency Medicine (AAAEM) over the course of their career. With over 30 years of experience in senior healthcare operations, Brooke has served on numerous health system committees and held various roles within AAAEM, including Treasurer, a role in which she transformed the budget and finance structure in addition to overhauling the committee’s operating guidelines.

rajan jain

Rajan Jain, MD, assistant professor of Medicine, received the 2021 Donald Seldin~Holly Smith Award for Pioneering Research, which recognizes physician-scientists who have made major contributions to science, mentorship, and translation of discovery to clinical impact. Jain was awarded $30,000 to advance his academic efforts in understanding and deciphering how cells decide their fate and remember their identity over their lifetime. In addition to his award, Jain will deliver a scientific talk at the 2022 Association of American Physicians/American Society for Clinical Investigation/American Physician Scientists Association Joint Meeting.

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.