Ballina Shire Council Services Christmas and New Year Closures 2022/23

Ballina Shire Council Services Christmas and New Year Closures 2022/23

Customer Service Centre

Closed 3pm Friday 23 December 2022 | reopening 8.15am Tuesday 3 January 2023


Alstonville, Ballina and Lennox Head Libraries

Closed 5pm Friday 23 December 2022 | Reopening 9am Tuesday 3 January 2023


Northern Rivers Community Gallery

Closed 4pm Friday 23 December 2022 | Reopening 10am Wednesday 11 January 2023


Waste Management Centre

Closed 4pm Saturday 24 December 2022 | Reopening 8am Wednesday 28 December 2022

Closed 4pm Saturday 31 December 2022 | Reopening 8am Tuesday 3 January 2023

Bins will be collected as usual on public holidays. Please have bins kerbside by 5am on your normal collection day, as start time and the order of collection may vary.


Alstonville Aquatic Centre

Closed 5pm Saturday 24 December 2022 | Reopening 10am Monday 26 December 2022


Ballina War Memorial Pool and Waterslide

Closed 6pm Friday 24 December 2022 | Reopening 5.30am Monday 26 December 2022


Burns Point Ferry

Closed 12.30am Sunday 25 December 2022 | Reopening 5.30am Monday 26 December 2022

usual hours of operation 5.30am to 12.30am daily


Community Spaces

Jingi Wahla Function Rooms (Ballina Surf Club)

Lennox Head Cultural Centre

Richmond Room

Closed 3pm Friday 23 December 2022 | Reopening 8.30am Tuesday 3 January 2023

Community spaces may be hired during the closure period by prior arrangement with Council staff.

Ballina Indoor Sports Centre (BISC)

Closed 3pm Friday 23 December 2022 | Reopening 8.30am Tuesday 3 January 2023


Visitor Information Centre

Closed 5pm Friday 24 December 2022 | Reopening 10am Monday 26 December 2022*

*Open reduced hours 10am – 2pm Monday 26 December, Tuesday 27 December, Sunday 1 January and Monday 2 January.

Usual operating hours 9am – 5pm 7 days a week

/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. The views and opinions expressed are those of the author(s).View in full here.