Statement from White House Press Secretary Announcing Congressional Members of President’s Impeachment Team

Today, President Donald J. Trump announced that the following Members of the House of Representatives will serve as part of his team working to combat this hyper-partisan and baseless impeachment. This initial list includes the following Members:
Congressman Doug Collins

Congressman Mike Johnson

Congressman Jim Jordan

Congresswoman Debbie Lesko

Congressman Mark Meadows

Congressman John Ratcliffe

Congresswoman Elise Stefanik

Congressman Lee Zeldin

Throughout this process, these Members of Congress have provided guidance to the White House team, which was prohibited from participating in the proceedings concocted by Democrats in the House of Representatives. The President looks forward to their continued participation and is confident that the Members will help expeditiously end this brazen political vendetta on behalf of the American people.

/Public Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.