Council election nominations close

Twenty four candidates have nominated for the 2020 Ballarat City Council elections, with eight in each ward.

Candidates in Central Ward are:

• Nick Shady

• Kumuda Simpson

• Stephen Jones

• Geoff Howard

• Mark Harris

• Belinda Coates

• John Dooley

• Samantha McIntosh

Candidates in North Ward are:

• Jay Morrison

• Daniel Moloney

• David Harris

• Peter Eddy

• Amy Johnson

• Grant Tillett

• Bryn Hills

• Ellen Burns

Candidates in South Ward are:

• Des Hudson

• Bridget Aitchison

• Susan Jakobi

• Ben Taylor

• Tracey Hargreaves

• Rachel Muir

• Jim Rinaldi

• Jackson Snep

Voting in this this year’s election will be by postal vote, with packs sent to enrolled voters from 6 to 8 October.

The packs will contain information about candidates, voting instructions, a ballot paper and a reply-paid envelope.

Voting closes at 6pm on Friday 23 October and results will be declared on Friday 13 November.

/Public Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.