Federal Reserve Board announces members of its Insurance Policy Advisory Committee

The Federal Reserve Board on Thursday announced seven members, including three new members, of its Insurance Policy Advisory Committee, or IPAC. The members will serve three-year terms beginning in 2021.

The IPAC, which was established by the Economic Growth, Regulatory Relief, and Consumer Protection Act, provides information, advice, and recommendations to the Board on domestic and international insurance issues.

This year, the inaugural IPAC members began serving staggered terms ranging from one to three years, and four have been selected to serve three-year terms beginning next year. Additionally, three new members will also start three-year terms next year.

IPAC members have expertise in life insurance, property and casualty insurance, and reinsurance, and have professional backgrounds in insurance accounting, actuarial science, academia, insurance regulation, policyholder advocacy, capital markets, and other areas.

New Members

Shweta Jhanji

Senior Vice President, Treasurer

Ameriprise Financial

Bryan Pickel

Vice President & Head, International Regulatory Affairs

Prudential Financial

Sarah Williams

Managing Director, Head of Enterprise Risk Management

Global Atlantic Financial Company

Re-appointed Members

John Bruno

The Auto Club Group

Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Secretary & Chief Human Resources Officer

Bridget Hagan

The Cypress Group

Partner, Head of Insurance Practice Group

Aaron Sarfatti

AXA Equitable Life

Chief Risk Officer

Halina von dem Hagen


Global Treasurer and Head of Capital Management

/Public Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.