How to watch Hyundai A-League 2020 Grand Final

Destiny awaits Sydney FC and Melbourne City on Sunday, 30 August as the Hyundai A-League’s first and second placed teams do battle in the 2020 Grand Final at 6.30pm AEST.

More than 10 months after the season opener, after 147 matches played, and following six weeks in a self-contained bubble, two clubs remain standing to decide who will be crowned Champions of the longest campaign in the competition’s 15-year history.

Bankwest Stadium will be the stage where either Steve Corica’s Sky Blues will lift the coveted trophy for a record-breaking fifth time or Erick Mombaerts’ City will finally earn their first taste of Hyundai A-League silverware.

The Victorian club came out firing after the restart, following a four-month enforced lockdown due to the covid-19 pandemic, while the Premiers took time to find their feet before delivering a reminder of their class in a Semi-Final triumph over last year’s Grand Finalists Perth Glory.

With the 2019/20 season’s top scoring clubs going head-to-head in the big dance – both teams having netted 51 goals in 27 matches – high intensity, thrilling moments and nail-biting drama is almost certainly guaranteed in the Greater Sydney suburb of Parramatta.

Either the crowning of the league’s most successful club or the anointing of a new pretender to the Hyundai A-League’s throne, this Sunday will be simply a gigantic clash you can not afford to miss.

 Hyundai A-League 2020 Grand Final - Thin Banner

REPORT: Sydney FC turn on the style to down Glory and book Grand Final place

REACTION: Ninkovic hails Sydney FC for coming out firing against Glory

Hyundai A-League Grand Final 2020

Sydney FC v Melbourne City

When: Sunday, August 30

Kick-off: 6.30pm AEST

Venue: Bankwest Stadium

Broadcast: ABC ME delayed at 8.25pm, FOX Sports 507

/Public Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.