Nominations Sent to Senate 16 April

The White House

Christine Abizaid, of Maryland, to be Director of the National Counterterrorism Center, Office of the Director of National Intelligence, vice Christopher C. Miller.

Lily Lawrence Batchelder, of Massachusetts, to be an Assistant Secretary of the Treasury, vice David J. Kautter.

Tommy P. Beaudreau, of Alaska, to be Deputy Secretary of the Interior, vice Katharine MacGregor.

Susanna V. Blume, of the District of Columbia, to be Director of Cost Assessment and Program Evaluation, Department of Defense, vice Robert Daigle, resigned.

Jonathan Davidson, of Maryland, to be a Deputy Under Secretary of the Treasury, vice Brian McGuire.

Ur Mendoza Jaddou, of California, to be Director of United States Citizenship and Immigration Services, Department of Homeland Security, vice Lee Francis Cissna.

Meera Joshi, of Pennsylvania, to be Administrator of the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration, vice Raymond Martinez.

Robert Luis Santos, of Texas, to be Director of the Census for the remainder of the term expiring December 31, 2021, vice Steven Dillingham.

Robert Luis Santos, of Texas, to be Director of the Census for a term expiring December 31, 2026. (Reappointment)

Christopher H. Schroeder, of North Carolina, to be an Assistant Attorney General, vice Steven Andrew Engel.

Christine Elizabeth Wormuth, of Virginia, to be Secretary of the Army, vice Ryan McCarthy.

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.