Update to Cross Border Travel – COVID-19 Directions, South Australia

Updates have been made to cross border travel restrictions relating to Queensland.

The Emergency Management (Cross Border Travel No 6) (COVID-19) Direction 2020 has been revoked and replaced by the Emergency Management (Cross Border Travel No 7) (COVID-19) Direction 2020. This new Direction comes into effect at 0001hrs on Saturday 20 June 2020.

This Direction allows for people travelling directly from Queensland to South Australia, having spent the last 14 days in Queensland immediately prior to arrival, to be released from the requirement to self-quarantine.

All travellers who are currently in quarantine, having arrived directly from Queensland will be released from the need to self-quarantine effective 0001hrs tonight.

All other provisions previously contained within the Emergency Management (Cross Border Travel No 6) (COVID-19) Direction 2020 are contained within the new Direction and still require members of the public travelling from other States or Territories to comply with the quarantine or Essential Traveller provisions.

It should be noted that quarantine requirements for travellers traveling from South Australia to Queensland may still apply.

More information can be found here.

/Public Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.