New restrictions apply to NSW travellers, South Australia

As of 1.41pm 23 June 2021 the State Coordinator, Commissioner Grant Stevens announced that restrictions will apply immediately to travellers entering South Australia from New South Wales.

Level 6 Requirements will apply to travellers who have been in the State of New South Wales in the 14 days (but not before 11 June 2021) prior to their arrival, this means that no person can enter South Australia.

For all Essential Travellers or Permitted Arrivals (including South Australian residents returning, people genuinely relocating to South Australia and those people escaping Domestic Violence (including those supporting to a family member experiencing domestic violence), they will be subjected to Level 4 requirements being

  • Must self-quarantine for a period of 14 days after arrival
  • Must have a COVID-19 test on days 1, 5 and 13
  • Must wear a face mask (covering mouth and nose) at any time that they come into contact with the public for a period of 14 days after arrival into SA.

Cross-border community members within the 100 km of the NSW/SA border are permitted to enter SA without restriction as long as they have not entered NSW beyond the 100 km limit. This includes the Broken Hill and Wentworth areas.

Further details will follow when the Cross Border travel – Associated Direction No 20 is published.

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.