UN Reviews Migrant Workers in 4 Nations: Morocco, Nigeria, Philippines, El Salvador


The UN Committee on the Protection of the Rights of All Migrant Workers and Members of their Families (CMW) will hold its upcoming session from 27 March to 6 April, during which it will review Morocco, Nigeria, the Philippines and El Salvador.

The four countries are among the 58 States parties to the International Convention on the Protection of the Rights of All Migrant Workers and Members of Their Families. They are required to undergo regular reviews by the Committee of 14 independent international experts on how they are implementing the Convention.

The Committee, which has received respective country reports as well as submissions from national human rights institutions and non-governmental organisations, will discuss a range of issues in public dialogues with the four State delegations on the following dates:


28 March 10:00 - 13:00 (Geneva time)

28 March 15:00 - 18:00


29 March 10:00 - 13:00

29 March 15:00 - 18:00

The Philippines

30 March 10:00 - 13:00

31 March 10:00 - 13:00

El Salvador

30 March 15:00 - 17:00

31 March 15:00 - 17:00

3 April 15:00 - 17:00

The above public dialogues will be held at Ground Floor Conference Room, Palais Wilson, Geneva. All public meetings are open to the accredited press and livecast on UN Web TV

/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) might be of the point-in-time nature, and edited for clarity, style and length. Mirage.News does not take institutional positions or sides, and all views, positions, and conclusions expressed herein are solely those of the author(s).View in full here.