96 new officers inducted into Queensland Police Service in Oxley

Commissioner Katarina Carroll joined Minister for Police and Corrective Services and Minister for Fire and Emergency Services, the Honourable Mark Ryan MP on Friday, June 18, to welcome 96 new officers to the Queensland Police Service (QPS).

The state's newest First Year Constables (FYCs) were inducted into the Service at the Oxley Academy, and will begin their policing careers in stations around the state.

The induction ceremony included inspirational speeches from peers, Commissioner Carroll and Minister Ryan

As the first intake to graduate since the development of a distance-based study option, this group have had more opportunities to learn online and remotely than previous cohorts.

This class have also been issued with QLiTE devices. These devices form an essential component of the modern policing environment for Queensland Police.

The officers will now undertake a further 12 months of station-based training as FYCs, which sees them assessed on their management of a range of real-world policing scenarios.

Commissioner Carroll was optimistic about the future of the Service with the graduation of the state's newest police.

"These new FYCs are the future of policing in Queensland, and the training they have undertaken up to this point has prepared them for the variety of situations they will encounter throughout their policing careers," she said.

"The ability to graduate with QLiTE devices will enable these officers to hit the ground running, being equipped with the tools are necessary to perform their new roles.

"We are always looking to deliver the latest technology available to our officers to give them the equipment required to provide a modern approach to crime prevention, community safety and all other aspects of police work."

The graduating officers will be deployed throughout Queensland in the following stations:

Townsville District
Ayr Station1
Charters Towers Station2
Ingham Station1
Townsville Station1
Mundingburra Station1
Kirwan Station2
Far North District
Cairns Station6
Smithfield Station1
Mareeba Station1
Kuranda Station1
Atherton Station1
Mt Isa District
Mt Isa Station2
Mackay District
Sarina Station2
Mackay Station2
Mackay Northern Beaches1
Bowen Station2
Moranbah Station1
Capricornia District
Gladstone Station3
Biloela Station1
Rockhampton Station1
North Rockhampton Station1
Yeppoon Station2
Wide Bay Burnett District
Gympie Station2
Hervey Bay Station2
Logan District
Logan Central Station3
Beaudesert Station2
Beenleigh Station2
Loganholme Station1
Springwood Station2
Gold Coast District
Southport Station1
Coomera Station1
Surfers Paradise Station1
Broadbeach Station1
Nerang Station1
Moreton District
Redcliffe Station2
Caboolture Station1
Petrie Station4
Ipswich District
Ipswich Station2
Springfield Station2
Yamanto Station2
Goodna Station1
Darling Downs District
Toowoomba Station7
Gatton Station1
South West District
Dalby Station1
Kingaroy Station1
North Brisbane District
Ferny Grove Station2
Fortitude Valley Station2
Hendra Station1
Boondall Station1
Albany Creek Station1
Indooroopilly Station1
South Brisbane District
Capalaba Station1
Cleveland Station1
Morningside Station1
Upper Mount Gravatt Station1
Holland Park Station2
Inala Station1
Mount Ommaney Station1
Calamvale Station1
/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) might be of the point-in-time nature, and edited for clarity, style and length. Mirage.News does not take institutional positions or sides, and all views, positions, and conclusions expressed herein are solely those of the author(s).View in full here.