How to watch: Australia at FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup

With Australia set to open their FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup campaign in Costa Rica on Thursday, here’s how Australian and overseas fans can follow the action.

Australia will open their tournament against hosts Costa Rica at the Estadio Nacional, San José on Thursday, 11 August at 12.00 pm AEST.

YM Thin Banner

All of Australia’s matches for the tournament will be shown live, free and in HD on SBS and SBS On Demand with a full studio broadcast. Fans are able to watch on free-to-air TV or use a smart device to watch using the SBS app. SBS will also broadcast the semi-finals and final of the tournament.

For worldwide audiences looking to tune in to the tournament, refer to your local broadcaster of the competition or use FIFA+ to find out how you can watch!

To get to know the squad before the tournament kicks off on Thursday!

Match Schedule | Australia | FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup Costa Rica 2022™

Costa Rica v Australia

Date: Wednesday, 10 August 2022 (local)/ Thursday, 11 August 2022

Venue: Estadio Nacional, San Jose

Kick-Off: 8:00 pm CST (local)/ 12:00pm AEST

Broadcast: SBS Australia

Brazil v Australia

Date: Saturday, 13 August 2022 (local)/ Sunday, 14 August 2022

Venue: Morera Soto, Alajuela

Kick-Off: 2:00 pm CST (local)/ 6:00am AEST

Broadcast: SBS Australia

Australia v Spain

Date: Tuesday, 16 August 2022 (local)/ Wednesday, 17 August 2022

Venue: Morera Soto, Alajuela

Kick-Off: 8:00 pm CST (local)/ 12:00pm AEST

Broadcast: SBS Australia

/Public Release. This material from the originating organization/author(s) may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. The views and opinions expressed are those of the author(s).View in full here.