Elite sports stars to be recognised at NT Sports Awards

Department of Territory Families, Housing and Communities

Some of the Territory’s elite sportspeople will be among those being recognised at the upcoming NT Sports Awards.

The ceremony for this year’s Awards will be held in Darwin on Saturday 5 December.

The Awards is the Territory’s premier event on the sporting calendar. It is an opportunity to celebrate the excellence of those involved in the Territory sporting community, with award winners including athletes, coaches, officials and volunteers.

Previous Awards winners include World Championship, Olympic, Paralympic and Commonwealth Games participants.

There are eight nominated and three non-nominated award categories.

The nominated awards include:

· NT Sportsperson of the Year

· NT Junior Sportsperson of the Year

· NT Masters Sportsperson of the Year

· NT Team of the Year

· Eric Johnston Coach of the Year

· NT Official of the Year

· NT Volunteer of the Year

· NT Local Performance of the Year

The non-nominated awards include:

· NT Hall of Champions

· NT Roll of Honour

· Steve Abala Role Model (the Administrator’s Medal)

The Awards ceremony will be held from 6:00pm – 9.30pm on Saturday 5 December 2020 at the Darwin Convention Centre.

The $100 tickets include admission, food and drinks.

Sports fans are encouraged to buy their tickets online now through www.stickytickets.com.au/SI8BF.

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.