AIST welcomes new Board directors

The Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees (AIST) has welcomed a new director to its Board following an election at its 2019 AGM held at AIST conference CMSF.

Ros McLennan from Sunsuper was elected as a Trustee elected director and is the only new director to join the board, with David Smith, Naomi Edwards, Louise Du Pre-Alba and Suzette Thurman all received re-election.

Ms McLennan has been a director of Sunsuper since 2015 and has also been the General Secretary of the Queensland Council of Unions since 2015.

AIST President, Catherine Bolger welcomed the new Board appointees and thanked outgoing directors Michael O’Connor, Debbie Blakey and Gerrard Noonan for their hard work and commitment to AIST and the profit-to-member super sector during their tenure.

Full list of AIST directors

Trustee representative

Fund staff representative

Board appointed directors

Catherine Bolger (President)

David Smith

Geoff Lake

Craig Peate

Ros McLennan

Louise du Pre-Alba (deputy President)

Mark Puli

Suzette Thurman

Naomi Edwards

Julie Lander

/Public Release.