Nominations Sent to Senate 23 February

The White House

Jennifer Ann Abruzzo, of New York, to be General Counsel of the National Labor Relations Board for a term of four years, vice Peter B. Robb.

Jewel Hairston Bronaugh, of Virginia, to be Deputy Secretary of Agriculture, vice Stephen Censky.

Chiquita Brooks-LaSure, of Virginia, to be Administrator of the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, vice Seema Verma.

Deanne Bennett Criswell, of New York, to be Administrator of the Federal Emergency Management Agency, Department of Homeland Security, vice Peter Gaynor.

James Richard Kvaal, of Massachusetts, to be Under Secretary of Education, vice Theodore Reed Mitchell.

Cynthia Minette Marten, of California, to be Deputy Secretary of Education, vice Mitchell Zais.

Andrea Joan Palm, of Wisconsin, to be Deputy Secretary of Health and Human Services, vice Eric D. Hargan.

Richard A. Sauber, of the District of Columbia, to be General Counsel, Department of Veterans Affairs, vice James Byrne, resigned.

/Public Release. This material comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.