Melton City Council election results

The Victorian Electoral Commission has today announced the nine councillors who will represent the City of Melton for the next four years.

Three new councillors have been elected, Ashleigh Vandenberg and Julie Shannon from Coburn Ward and Moira Deeming from Watts Ward. Six councillors have returned from the previous term, Kathy Majdlik, Steve Abboushi and Goran Kesic from Cambridge Ward; Bob Turner and Sophie Ramsey from Coburn Ward; and Lara Carli from Watts Ward.

Elected councillors 2020 – 2024:

Cambridge Ward

  • Kathy Majdlik
  • Steve Abboushi
  • Goran Kesic

    Coburn Ward

  • Bob Turner
  • Ashleigh Vandenberg
  • Sophie Ramsey
  • Julie Shannon

    Watts Ward

  • Lara Carli
  • Moira Deeming

Melton City Council CEO Kelvin Tori welcomed the new council.

“I’d like to warmly welcome and congratulate each and every one of the elected councillors, and thank all the candidates who stood in this election,” Mr Tori said.

“There were 41 candidates vying for a place in this council, and to be among the nine people that our residents have chosen to represent them is a great achievement.

“I’m sure our councillors are eager to get started on new initiatives and continue council’s important projects for our community.

“I look forward to seeing this council work together to ensure the City of Melton is a place that families, individuals and businesses can thrive.”

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor will be elected at the Council meeting on Monday 16 November.

For more details on the election results, visit

/Public Release. The material in this public release comes from the originating organization and may be of a point-in-time nature, edited for clarity, style and length. View in full here.