Screen Australia announces new Board appointment

The Morrison Government has appointed Mr Peter Davey as a member of the Screen Australia Board for a term of three years.

Mr Davey is a lawyer, corporate advisor and strategy consultant specialising in the Entertainment, Media and Technology (EMT) sectors, with extensive experience in Australia, North America and Asia.

Mr Davey was formerly Managing Director, Corporate and International Development at Village Roadshow, and Managing Director, ITV Australia; and has also held roles at Macquarie Group Limited, Davis Polk & Wardwell (New York) and King & Wood Mallesons. He previously served on the Board of the Film Finance Corporation and AusFilm.

Mr Davey holds a Masters of Law from Columbia University, and a Bachelor of Laws (First Class Honours)/ Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Melbourne.

Ms Joanna Werner has been reappointed to the Board for three years and Ms Megan Brownlow (Deputy Chair) has been reappointed for one year.

Screen Australia’s eight-member Board includes Mr Nicholas Moore (Chair), Ms Megan Brownlow (Deputy Chair), Mr Michael Hawkins, Ms Claudia Karvan, Mr Richard King, Ms Deborah Mailman AM, Ms Joanna Werner and Mr Peter Davey.


Peter Davey

/Public Release. View in full here.